Refusal – Tourist Visa to Australia (?)

Someone must really not like me.

It took me a while to get over this but I was refused a tourist visa to go visit my parents and brother in Australia for the merry holiday season. I did receive a nice family photo at my 3rd Christmas/New Year family meal that I have missed.

I have no gripes with it although it is a bit of a kick in the gut at the time. I have since learned that there are several people around Port Moresby who had similar experiences.

I’ll attempt a new one in the near future but at this stage, it’s not high on my prioritise although my friends are but I’ll wait for Australia to calm it’s farm. Maybe next year?

And for Lynn (Position Number: 60049092) at the Australian Consulate-General, Shanghai – why do you think I would want to stay longer in Australia, it’s silly expensive?

Contact Me

If anyone would like to know what not to do or like me to give advise on what not to do in your Tourist Visa Application, send a message to hans.gumbaketi@hanswritten.com.

Leave a comment